Research Lab

Group Meetings: scheduled every week on Wednesday from 05:30 - 07:30pm in conference room CN046

group meeting schedule



Ph.D. Stanford
hongkun_park at
Conant 048
(617) 496-0815


Lab Administrator

Jeff Creson
B.A. UT Austin
creson at
Conant 047
(617) 384-7998


Group Members

Jeffrey Abbott
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Harvard
jabbott at
Converse 007
(617) 496-7123
Steven Ban
Undergraduate Student
sban at
Converse 006
(617) 496-7123
Alexei Bylinskii
Postdoctoral Fellow
alexeibylinskii at
Converse 009
(617) 496-7123
Miu Shan Chan
Visiting Scholar
B.S. Hong Kong Baptist
miu3milk at
Converse 007
(617) 496-7123
Kristiaan de Greve
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Stanford
kdegreve at
Converse 006
(617) 496-7123
Ryan Gelly
Graduate Student
B.S. Boston University
gelly at
Converse 006
(617) 496-7123
Rona Sadja Gertner
Research Staff
Ph.D. Weizmann
gertner at
Converse 007
(617) 496-7123
Jinseong Heo
Visiting Scholar
Ph.D. Caltech
heo at
Converse 006
(617) 496-7123
Renate Landig
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. ETH Zurich
landig at
Converse 006
(617) 496-7123
Xing Liao
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Northwestern
xingliao at
Converse 007
(617) 496-7123

Ziwei Qiu
Graduate Student
B.S. Peking University
ziweiqiu at
Converse 007
(617) 496-7123
Javier Sanchez-Yamagishi
Postdoctoral Fellow
jdsy at
Converse 007
(617) 496-7123
Giovanni Scuri
Graduate Student
B.S. Columbia
scuri at
Converse 009
(617) 496-7123
Tianyang (Yale) Ye
Graduate Student
B.S. Peking
tianyangye at
Converse 009
(617) 496-7123
You Zhou
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Harvard
youzhou at
Converse 006
(617) 496-7123


Postdoctoral Opening
We are seeking postdoctoral fellows who are interested in initiating a new research program to develop a neuron-electronic interface and to probe spatiotemporal dynamics of hippocampal neural networks. Specifically, we are looking for candidates who have a Ph.D. degree in neurobiology, biophysics, or electrical engineering and who are willing to work in a highly interdisciplinary and collaborative environment.

We are also interested in outstanding postdoctoral fellows in nanoscience.

The candidates should send his/her CV and three letters of recommendation to the laboratory administrator (creson at

Former Group Members

Mette Andersen
mette.s.andersen at
Consultant at The Boston Consulting Group

Marc Bockrath Professor of Physics and Astronomy at UC Riverside

Sarah Brittman Postdoctoral Fellow at AMOLF, Netherlands

Vamsi Chavakula
Research Resident at Brigham and Women's Hospital

Professor of Chemistry at KAIST, Korea

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering at Princeton University

Faculty at the Tata Institute, India

Rob Devlin
Graduate Student at Harvard University

Alan Dibos
Postdoctoral Fellow at Princeton University

Ruihua Ding
Graduate Student at Harvard University

Yong Joo Doh
Professor of Physics and Photon Science at GIST, Korea

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at MIT

Abram Falk
Research Staff Member, Nanoscale Science and Technology, IBM Research

Assistant Professor of Chemistry at Northwestern

Jellert Gaublomme
Postdoctoral Fellow at the Broad Institute

Qian Gu
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Mark Gudiksen
Principal, TPG Biotechnology

Assistant Professor of Chemistry at University of Kentucky

Assistant Professor of Molecular Engineering at Chicago

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at POSTECH, Korea

Marsela Jorgolli
Scientist at Amgen

Hyunwoo Kim
Research Scientist, Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology

Jiwon Kim
Assistant Professor at Yonsei University, Korea

Professor at Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain

Minako Kubo
Researcher at JNC Corporation

Jin Seok Lee Associate Professor of Chemistry at Sookmyung Women's University, Korea

Wenjie Liang
Professor of Physics at Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Science, China

Mingzhao Liu
Staff Scientist at Brookhaven National Laboratory

Peggy Lo
peggylo at
Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry at City University of Hong Kong

Kristin Maher
Medical Doctor, Seattle

Lian Ouyang
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.

Yi-Seul Park
Graduate Student at Sookmyung Women's University

Mark Polking
Principal Scientist, Physical Sciences Inc.

Andrea (Kurtz) Pomerantz Investigator at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

Associate Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at Colorado State University

Jacob Robinson
jtrobinson at
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Rice University

John Ruby
johnruby at
Undergraduate Student at Harvard University

Alex Shalek Assistant Professor of Chemistry at MIT

Chi Shu Graduate Student at Harvard

Amy Sutton Graduate Student at Harvard

Professor of Materials Science at Drexel University

Assistant Professor of Physics at Boston University

Elizabeth Thrall Research Fellow at Harvard Medical School

Jeffrey Urban
Staff Scientist at LBNL/TMF

Junqiao Wu Associate Professor of Material Science and Engineering at UC Berkeley

Eun Gyeong Yang Director, Functional Proteomics Center, KIST, Korea

Myung-Han Yoon Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, GIST, Korea

Chun Liang Yu
cyu at Patent Agent at Cooley LLP

Dong Yu Associate Professor of Physics at UC Davis

WanSoo Yun Associate Professor of Chemistry at Sungkyunkwan University, Korea